Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:25 p.m. - 2004-05-21
DSL is awesome
Okay, so I'm all MSN'y now. I've figured out pretty much everything that I didn't know, and I figured out how to get my new email address...I've been AOL for so long, it's like leaving home...But, this new DSL is well worth it!

Little Matty's Senior awards were today. He did recieve a little scholarship, 200.00. Which is good. But it just irks you're butt, when the same kids get scholarships over and over some of them well over 80,000.00 while you're kid, sat back and did nothing to try to get any other scholarships...oh well, I'll never have to worry about this again. He also recieved his 3rd academic letter, and recognition for earning a sports letter...so my 21/2 hours away from the heat and work of the cleaners wasn't all for nothing. Thanks Thelma and Louise for letting me be at this shingdig..

In a little over a week, graduation will be here, and the last of our kids will be out of high school...doesn't seem possible...I'm getting old!!!

Speaking of little Matty...he bought himself a brand new 4-wheeler today...hopefully, I'll get to see it sometime....He and the bank are proud new owners...silly boy...

Ahhh, well, time to go find something constructive to do!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!