Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:33 p.m. - 2004-04-17
-
So, today is a new day. I just got a call from Matt's prom dates mom...it's her prom tonight..(the dates, not the moms!) Man can that woman talk!!! She's asking me if I was going to come to the walk in tonight...I'ld like to....but that depends on whether or not Matt's Truck is operable by then....Who wants to make a road trip to Grand Junction??? It's a 7:30 walk in! She tells me that public viewing of the prom site is at 5:00...Angela is the class sect/treasurer, and for some reason she has to be there at 6:45...and that somehow, even tho she wasn't on the committee, she got roped into helping with the food, and going in and changing some of the decorations cause they didn't like them...oye...

I do feel better,however, knowing that when I called their house, and talked to the father figure, he told me that his wife was peeling potatos, and not stealing potatos like I heard....whew!

Now, if only the truck was in working condition...it's taking forever!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!