Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:40 a.m. - 2004-04-10
Easter madness
Wow how things change.

Yesterday I was feeling all left out..(NOT) from Easter with my family. Mom just couldn't put together a big meal for her kids and their families...sigh...must be hell to get old. We could however, come over there after she fed my brother, and visit with them.... and now this morning, while putting stamps on Bills in the post office, my Cell phone rings and it's my sister-in-law in Des Moines...Which I haven't heard from in ages...asking me if we wanted to come down there tomorrow for Easter...okaaay...save me from cooking. I've told both the boy's they don't have to go, which they both let out huge sighs of relief over, I'm sure!!! But, Ben and I will go...and we'll eat her food...cause poor mom, can't put together a big meal like that for everyone anymore....awwwwwww

And the bestest thing that happened in the last 24 hours....The CUBS WON!!! took 15 innings to put those Braves where they belong...(in the loosers bracket) But, they did it...let's hope the winning tradition continues tonight! (and that it doesn't take another 15 innings!)

Alrighty...plans for today...go buy new cell phones for the boy's, and clean the bathroom......fun!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!