Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:07 a.m. - 2004-01-04
Yeeeeee Hawwww!!!
I have sooo been trying to add a new entry.

But everything seemed to boring and trivial that I could think of to say. So,onto a boring and trivial entry!

This morning my mother im's me. She tells me that she has no voice today. Unfortunately it doesn't stop her from typing! She wanted to know how much snow we had. When I told her less than an inch, she wanted to know if Ben was working. Well, yep, I said, he was called in at 7:20 this morning. Her response was....."I thought you said that he was going in at midnight" Well, mum, the State of Iowa frowns on paying overtime when there isn't any SNOW falling yet! DUH...

So, yep, there is a winter warning out. I haven't figured out yet, if we're missing all the snow that was forecast for us, (hopefully) or if it just took it's own sweet time getting here. Guess it would help, if I decided to look at some weather. But, eh....it's Sunday, who really cares?

Yesterday the High School bowling team kicked ASS in the triangular tournament held here at B & B. Beating the Class A schools as well! Mike made mention, that the Waukee school team only had one kid who was a regular league bowler. He thought that was odd, till I pointed out the similarity to his own team....again, DUH! But, with pride I have to mention, that my own little Matty was the BEST bowler on the Perry Team, turning in scores of 234 and 203 before going to the baker system...YAY little Matty....Goes to show how great his coaching has been over the years! (Patting oneself on the back is quite difficult!)

And, speaking of bowling. I have to mention the Benefit for Dawn. We're still in the planning stages for this, but the date has been set for Saturday, January 17th. WE have several neat items that will be raffled off, INCLUDING a Encore Print of Terry Redlin. I'm so wishing I could somehow win this, but realize that I probably won't! So, I've been searching Ebay for a framed print of my own...maybe that's what I'll spend any birthday money on! So, if you have no plans for the 17th of January....Come and spend money at B & B bowling center, in good ole Perry....10.00 get's you bowling...and of course there's the door prizes....and, ALL the money raised will go to help offset the medical expenses that Dawn has incurred during her recent illness. I find this a worthwile cause, because, being the daughter of an ex police officer, I find the fact that a police officer would loose his job because of an on the job injury and then loose his health insurance quite disturbing!!!!

Okay, time to get off this mighty machine, and go see what my boy's are doing in the other room....

Hugs

Candy Mounds

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!