Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:54 p.m. - 2004-01-01
Monkey Balls
2004

Funny, 2004 is starting out so warm. Is this a joke? or will the weather gods soon wake up from their nap and slap us in our little behinds?

Well, what I didn't say last night on my last jaunt through 2003 in that entry, was that I let Ben talk me into going to Prairie meadows...where I soon parted with $40.00. Bad, Bad, Candy Mounds. Do you realize, with that 40.00 I could have bought a single ticket to a cubs game? Or, the very least, bought a new toaster!

To make matters worse, Ben also lost 40.00. Which made the County and Polk county school districts 80.00 richer last night.

But, the people watching was wonderful. Take for instance the woman going down the escalator in front of us, with the extreemly long Red cotton dress on. This woman had to be in her late 70's with her Jet black dyed hair, and her purple belt, and her taupe shoes. Or, the matching toothless couple with skin tight black leather pants. Or, even the old women sitting at the nickle slots fretting cause, they had been there all day, and were going home $2.50 poorer! Ahhh, people watching..

The evening was young tho, and we were home by 10:30, never watched the movie I had intended to watch, and I was in bed and sound asleep by 11:45...ahhhh, age...it makes it so much easier to sleep through important events such as the ball dropping in New York City!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!