Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:28 p.m. - 2002-12-29
Christmas is over, let 2003 begin
My house has been de christmasized....meaning, anything that I decided not to keep out for another year is packed in boxes in the basement. I have all my new snowmen out! I got alot of them!

I went to the video store last night,and rented two DVD's...How someone could get a DVD player for christmas and no DVD's to put in it is beyond me....it's like giving a kid a toy that requires batteries and not buying them....sad.....Anyway, I rented Minority Report with Tom Cruise...a Sci-fi movie that I really enjoyed...and will probably purchase, and Legally Blonde, with Reece Witherspoon....Also one that I will have to buy...I laughed and laughed with that one! I like my DVD player...

I've got a Turkey breast in the oven for supper...I know, I know, we just had Turkey for Christmas...but ya know, when you go to someone else's house, there isn't any leftovers...and I love Turkey!

Weigh in tomorrow night. I'm confident that I will start 2003 where I wanted to be....just thinking where I can be in the next year gives me goose bumps....I CAN DO THIS!

Well, better go take some cold medicine...my nose is a bit stuffy...

Happy New Years to you all!!! Keep it safe!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!