Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:35 a.m. - 2002-11-29
The start of the rush!
Hi all,

Well it's off! Another Christmas season is starting. Yes, I know, you say that we have been shopping for weeks, but, when it actually hits, and we can decorate, turn the lights on and sit back and enjoy, I'm happy!

Thanksgiving was great. It maybe was a bit sad, thinking that this could be the last one that Helen was with us, but we have to hold the hope. I had a dream the other night, that had her looking haggard with sunk in cheekbones and dark eyes. I hate to say this, but she didn't look much better in real life...cept of course her hair was fixed. She said something to me that I won't post here, cause I don't want the kids to worry about it....but They should know that she loves them with all her heart!

Anyway, the only other thing that upset me yesterday was when I said to my little three year old great niece to make sure she writes a letter to Santa to tell him everything she wants for Christmas, and her reply to me was, "I don't have to, My Mom and Dad buy all my presents." She's Three years old for crying out loud................What in the world is this world coming to, taking away the magic of Christmas in the eyes of a three year old by telling them there is no Santa....At 43, I still believe!!!

Santa hugs to everyone!

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!