Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:12 p.m. - 2002-11-24
you must be 21 to eat this pie
Pie.

Sweet decadent bourbon Pecan pie. I turned this down last night, when every fibre of my being was shouting, GO FOR IT! But the good weight watcher that I am, I let it go....back into the cooler at the clubhouse...I shoulda asked Louise to split it with me...and Not the husband that professes to love me, but won't split half a 12pt piece of pie with me. Who cares if he doesn't like Pecan....What kind of excuse is that. Sooooooooooooooooooooo, what do I do?

Today, I couldn't get that pecan pie out of my head, all day I'm thinking, oh, for a piece of pie. I remember the 2nd pie in the basement in the freezer. A Heath Cruch pie...590 calories, 43 grams of fat, and 1 gram of fibre....my point scale wouldn't go that high....so, I get out my trusty computer points slider program, and it comes to 15 pts for 1/8th of the pie...I figure that out, 120 points for the entire pie, divide it by 12 and it's 10 pts per slice...okay, so I'll go a bit smaller....1/16th was 7.5...Bingo...I ate 1/16th of that pie. Was it good?

NO

Hugs to all

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!