Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:48 p.m. - 2002-11-22
Baseball is never gonna see what hit em!
Have I ever mentioned that I am a Chicago cubs fan? Naw, didn't think I did....(and in a few short day's, weeks....months maybe, Dusty will have me a new template of my other love) But anyway, back with the Chicago cubs thing...the most exciting thing has happened, and I've been holding this in for a week now, folks...contain yourselves....

THE CHICAGO CUBS HAVE HIRED DUSTY AS THEIR NEW COACH!!!

No, silly, not the Dusty that I gave birth too, that would just be plain stupid, unless they were playing baseball on a computer screen...They hired Dusty Baker!!! THE one and ONLY Dusty Baker...At last! A coach worthy of taking the Cubs to their first world series win in over 100 years!!! Dusty and Sammy...My kind of men!

It's only 5 months till baseball season...and I'll be there with my season ticket on my couch watching!!! GO DUSTY!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!