Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:30 p.m. - 2002-11-10
Walker, Texas Ranger
Howdy!

Well, did the good daughter-in-law thing and went to see Grandma in the nursing home. Made little Matty go too...well, to be honest, I asked him if he wanted to go see Grandma, and he said sure. So we go. I haven't seen the little lady since she was in the hospital,and was truly surprised at what I saw...

This woman, who is working with a 15% heart capacity, can win a "walker race" in a heartbeat. She moves down that hallway like a speeding bullet. You really have to kick it in high gear to keep up with her. Unfortunately, I looked at her ankles, and they are filled with fluid. Ben checked and for some goofy reason, she isn't getting her lasix every day...only Monday, Wednesday and Fridays...how wierd is that??? Perhaps it's a difference in the dossage. Her biggest complaint? I knew you would ask, is "Why won't they let me have ice in my water". Well, Ben went and found out...he calls it Lazy....they didn't want to get it for her, and the ice machine is locked up...hum, must be a rash of ice stealing in that nursing home...those hooligans!

Little Matty has a butt load of people in the basement watching movies on his new DVD/home entertainment system...Damn, I guess I shoulda changed the cat litter!

on that happy thought

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!