Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:15 p.m. - 2002-10-23
kleenex anyone?
Tired, I'm so tired...I feel like I should fall into a big hole, and someone push the dirt in on top of me. Quite an emotional day for me. Grandma is not doing well, there's no amount of hoping, wishing, or denial that is going to make this better...It's not getting better. She is NOT getting better. She told me today that she wanted her blue dress and red and white roses. When I assured her I had her blue dress and was taking care of it, I broke down in tears and LET her see me cry. Then she told me she loved her grandchildren, all of them, the boy's the girls and the great grandchildren. I know you do Helen...and they love you too...

Will I ever have a happy moment again?

Hugs to all

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!