Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:50 p.m. - 2002-10-19
Bocca Burger Saturdy!
Well, since my day hasn't been half as interesting as Dee's and since I haven't had any of the drama she has described, I think this shall be a boring entry.

As she mentioned we went to a craft show that I purchased a bunch of cool stuff from. Nothing that I couldn't live without, mind you, but stuff that made me happy. I thought later that I should have bought two of the pumpkin dried flower arrangements, and taken one to my mother in law. But I didn't.

I did however go with Ben to see her in the hospital. How is she? I don't know. I don't see too much of an improvement from week to week...I wish I could be as optimistic that she will be able to go home, but, she looked so haggard today. But she was excited about the Iowa State football game, then got agrivated with how crappy they were playing. (wonder if Seneca Wallace's dad was there in his purple pimp suit?)

Well, on to bigger and better things...Glad to know that Dear Son #1 and Rachie weren't lost forever! But at the same time I have to wonder where Dear Son #2 is! Give the kid a car....and he's gone forever!

Hugs to all

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!