Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:41 p.m. - 2002-10-13
Sunday afternoon at the home
Howdy.

Yes, I'm still here, I wasn't put in the slammer for killing the jeweler...Yet.

I'm doing the housewife thing and trying to get the laundry caught up. If you were to walk into my laundry room this morning, someone would have to have thrown you a rope to climb your way out. I really shouldn't let it get that bad, but ya know, I can't seem to stay away from my WW friends. I also have a scientist brew concoction in the oven as I type. Its a 16 oz bag of frozen peaches, a yellow cake mix and 24 oz of diet sprite....interesting...3 pts per serving...I'll let you all know the verdict. I'm also planning to have Awww Rotten potatoes and Teryiakki chicken for supper... okay, so it's Au Gratin Potatoes...but I alway's called it the other as I was growing up. Bet my new less fat recipe is better than what my mom used to make!!!! Anyone up for that bet?

Also have water boiling on the stove for a cup of green tea...why green tea? got me, it's what I bought. I'm having a sore throat kinda afternoon again...and the tea sounded comforting, sort of...wonder why I'm getting all these sore throats, and will I know when it's a real one?

Well, on to bigger and better things, I hear the washer on the final rinse, time for another load to go into the dryer! HOLD ON.....I'm going in!

Hugs

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!