Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:25 p.m. - 2002-09-29
Almost October
Okay, here goes.

Depressed, I was fine earlier, even fighting with Matty...but he left, I got Sim's unleashed to semi work, Ben came home, and I'm all blah feeling. Of course, I have a sore throat, and feel so damned tired...I hate short weekends where I'm gone all the time.

Grandma Helen is a fighter, if nothing else. Ben say's that they finally got the cardiologist and the pulmonary dr to agree. (and not to disagree) They finally agree that she did NOT have pneumonia to start with. They believe that she had CHF (congestive heart failure). Her heart rate is still going up too high, and they are considering a pace maker. She did however, have a better afternoon than she did morning. They even had her doing most of the breathing by herself...I'm at a loss...do we dare get hopes up that she will be alright? I don't know....(((((Group Hug)))))

We did go to Larry's for a big family get together. Everyone was there for say an hour or so! Had a great brunch, and I stayed On Program. My brothers both voiced how "great I'm looking" although I'm certain they were coached by their mother, or wives....

My nephew is one of Des Moines newest contractors. Went to see the house he is building in Waukee/Urbandale. $369,000.00 home. Beautiful! I asked him if I decide to build a home down the road if he would come do it...he said "sure"...but it won't be that magnificent! Here's hoping that he gets this little gem sold soon...just so he can have a boost in his ego, let alone his pocketbook!

My parents are leaving Tuesday for Texas...Please, no bad health issues this year for them...I couldn't take it. But unfortunately, there is some paperwork that was supposed to have been done before they left, that hasn't been done! I don't know what's going on there...but feel like I'm going to get the shaft.....AGAIN!

Well, gotta go and eat something...3 points is all I'm allowing myself!

Happy Anniversary to Louise and DH!!! 24 Wonderful years!!!

Hugs to all

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!