Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:41 p.m. - 2002-09-08
Sleepy time is coming soon
Okay, what a day this has been what a drab mood I'm in, well it's almost like being Alive...

Okay that was a lame attempt at re-making a song from many many years ago. I never said I could write anything.

Bowling went well, IF you consider the fact that this bowling center was not airconditioned on an extreemly warm (95) day. We bowled at Spare Time Lanes in Jefferson. I was impressed with the lanes, the machines, (they actually worked) and the owners...real nice people. Just if they had, had a working airconditioner. Unfortunately the next time we bowl there I will be taking the day off to go get the family picture taken....But you'll be happy to know, that I guess I am no longer a sub on this team. I guess they decided that they could use me full time...Yippee!!! Next week we go to Des Moines, to Plaza lanes. What luck.

So the drunken party wasn't all a drunk fest. I'm told my son spent his time there babysitting the actual drinkers. Of course, this could be a cover up. I just hope he remembers what it was like to be around the alcoholic grandfather and thinks about that when the situation occurs...and IF someone comes to the apartment drinking...to take the said person's KEYS away from him/her before they go out and Kill someone...okay, I'm lecturing again. I guess I didn't raise an idiot. Did I?

Words of the day....Parfait, and Quesadilla...just ask my husband how to pronounce them...it's hilarious...and NO, I'm not making fun of him....

Hugs,

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!