Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:05 a.m. - 2002-08-04
cry a little tear for me....
It's raining. And if you don't believe me ask my dog. Shelby has all of a sudden developed this Hatred for thunder, and the minute she hears it, shes up on the bed, getting as close to me as possible...rooting her nose into my hands...geesh, I thought Ben was gone. Anyway, this started at 7:00 this morning, so guess what, NO SLEEP FOR CANDY! But the Thunder has stopped, it's just raining. So I'll get to try out my new little rain guage that I just had to have yesterday. I know, Candy, you have a rain guage...but, HOW is a girl to pass up a rainguage on a stick...that looks like a tulip? Hummm? Any thoughts here? Oh, well, it's mine now, and NOW it's raining,,,,YEAH!

Ben called last night, Silly man, thinking boy's the age of the scouts would want to go to the North Pole...Yep, I bet everyone of them believes in Santa..They went to the top of Pikes' Peak...drove to the top, I might add, where Little Matty had hoped that it would be cloudy so he could walk on clouds...well, it was so cloudy they couldn't see anything. On the way they saw a white mustang hanging over the cliff. (hope nobody got hurt) seem's they took a hairpin curve just a bit fast. They slowed down and took a picture and the park rangers that were there, weren't very happy about that. Does seem a bit morbid! But they are on thier way home today. Will camp in Rock Island Nebraska, and be home around Noon tomorrow...my solice is over!!! SIGH! But I GET MY JIMMY BACK! And the best part? I won't have to clean that damned laundromat again!

Moving Dusty to Ames today..sad day for momma...sure you want to go son?

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!