Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:46 p.m. - 2002-07-30
3.6=22.4 YAY
Whoo Hoo, If my knee weren't feeling so gimp I would be doing a HAPPY DANCE! I lost another 3.6 pounds this week..taking me to a total of 22.4! YAY!!! Happy happy joy joy. I can do this...just you wait and see, I'll be so skinny next year at this time, people will be wondering where the heck I'm hiding...YES!

Yes, I said my knee was feeling gimp. It gets this way sometimes, but I kinda twisted it getting out of that damned truck the other day. That is really the only bad part about Ben and Matty being gone...I have to drive that beastly truck. When Ben gets home, I think I'm going to insist that he fix the damned ignition switch so the key will go in and come out right. CRIPES.

Now for my weekly rant. Two weeks ago, while I was on vacation, the powers that be in this town, (the hotel owners) started a project to fix the sewer line to their building next door to me. At that time, My dad told them that they weren't to go onto his property without talking to him first. Since then, they have done ABSOLUTLEY NOTHING. (I'm beginning to think it's tied into the East Willis road project). Anyway for two weeks now, the second driveway out of my parking lot has been blocked with boards and cones. Candy is getting PISSED. I'm about ready to make that phone call to find out how much longer they plan to block my driveway. Rotten Bastards. Yes I have another driveway. IF I didn't would they be making an effort? Sometimes, (and very rarely) the first driveway is blocked, (i.e. delivery truck to bowling center, some idiot driver not seeing a driveway.ect.)and the one that the hotel has been convienently blocking for two freaking (COUNT WITH ME NOW) Weeks is still blocked. ARGH!

Hope Louise and Greg are getting along well with the vacation. Can't wait to hear all about it!!!

Hugs and kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!