Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:45 p.m. - 2002-07-25
a lifetime of liquor
Major headache day. I was fine while working, don't know if I got too hot, I kept taking breaks, but the head is splitting like a cheap piece of wood.

Woke up this morning to a Loud clap of Thunder, once again heard something in the computer room fall. Figured it was Hanna jumping off the wall again...don't know why she thinks she's humpty dumpty, but I see now, that it was Jake who took the flying leap. It's funny, I thought Jake was on the upper nail...now I see it's Hanna. Wonder who is playing with my mind on this one??? BOYS???

Anyway. Yesterday was an awful day. I got a call that my uncle was killed in a car accident. What really bites my ass, is that my father, his brother, doesn't look at this as loosing a sibling. Yes, I realize that my father was 26 when this man was born, and had children of his own...but for gods sake they rented space in the same womb...they have 1/2 the same Kelly blood running through their veins...THEY ARE BROTHERS! And even tho my dad looked at this man as an evil off spring of the drunken man that my grandmother married after my grandfather up and left her with 5 children...He is HIS BROTHER! Would Thelma's little holigan not call that sweet little girl (who was parading around yesterday pantless, I might add) his sister? Would he EVER think of her as anything other? I THINK NOT. If he did, his momma would turn 15 different shades of purple before finally blowing them all to kingdom come with her anger.

And I wouldn't blame her. 1/2 or whole, it's still Milk in my glass.

Okay, rants of this woman will end...now.

But anyway the funeral is Saturday morning, and I'm gonna go. I liked my uncle Denny, even tho he had a problem with liquor, and a problem with socializing with his family, and even tho when married to the most wonderful girl in the world, he cheated, and beat her up on occasion. He was Family, and you NEVER turn your back on Family. Would someone tell my dad that?

See ya all on the flip side. Taking my headache to bed...yeah, right, like that's gonna happen.

Hope Louise and hubby are having a great time on thier adventure up the Oregon trail...

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!