Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:04 p.m. - 2002-07-10
please let the heat break!!!
Ahhhh, shit. Another hot uncomfortable day. It really blew. (seriously) Blew the dorr wide open. I hope that tomorrow the weathermen actually get it right. I'ld like to come home just once and not feel like I'm covered with baby oil. Oh, well, Winter will be here soon enough, and we'll be looking for relief from windchills and snow storms.

There is a huge monster of a tree down on Warford St. I think it took part of the porch of the house. Glad I'm not the one having to clean it up. But if I remember right when I glanced at it on my way by, there is a big hollow hole down the center. Those people are lucky this tree didn't come down at another more incovienient time. Like when the wind was directly out of the north.

My vacation starts Saturday. Maybe. I have so much to do to get ready to go, at home, and at work....golly gee wilikers. Gonna take the parents camper back up to the little lake. Gonna read books, fish, walk, read more books...watch TV...read more books...well, you get the picture..

I suppose, I have a load of shirts wanting to get hung up in the basement. Love doing laundry...it's my life.

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!