Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:26 p.m. - 2002-06-30
home.
We made it home. All in one piece. The weddings for this family are over for awhile anyway...(someday hopefully Erin will do the dirty deed, especailly since grandma and grandpa both really liked Troy.) People...I don't know where to start describing the people. They were everywhere. I would estimate that there were more people at this wedding reception than at a Perry High Football or basketball game. I would estimate that maybe it was slighty fewer people than at a Perry High school Graduation. How two families could know so many people is beyond me.And if you were expecting the entire population of a small Iowa town, wouldn't you plan better and have enough cake? Guess when you're feeding that many people chicken, roastbeef, potatoes,corn and salad...then the desert is cut down. I, the cake cutter,didn't get any cake. But if I had, as small as we had to cut some of those pieces, would have been worth maybe 2 points.....

But other than that...my nails made it through the day. I noticed a small crack in one about 5 miles outside of Perry yesterday on the way...stopped, got some super glue, and can't find the crack now....YAY! gonna paint them a new color later...

Well, since I came home with a headache and had to resort to my Excedrine...Think I'll tell you more later...maybe I'll get someone to help me put a picture up of my niece in her "Brown" bridsmaids dress...incase Troy doesn't pan out.

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!