Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:25 a.m. - 2002-06-15
fathers day...nightmare on 13th
Tomorrow is fathers day. And Me like millions of other people in this world do not know what to get Dad. Mothers day is so much simpler, you can get flowers or take her out to eat...but Dad's all they want to do is stay home and grump. (At least that's my take on most dad's I know.) What to do, What to do. I'll figure something out, I usually do.

Last night I watched the movie Shrek. Guess what! I Loved it. It was so funny. I thought this movie would be geared for a much more younger audience than it was. But it was really cute. Alot of talent went into making that movie.

Found a web site that lists Weight watcher recipies, and points already on them...Cool, as Louise writes in her one word reply email. I already printed out a recipie for Mac N Cheese, as that's my oldest son's favorite meal. Think I'll try it sometime soon...Maybe Monday, if I make it back alive, tomorrow.

Tomorrow...We go to Omaha, Tomorrow. (just writing this, incase my husband reads this entry.) He had it in his head that we were going today. We talked about this Thursday night, I told him then it was Sunday....last night he called me wanting to know what time we were leaving today...I give up...Tomorrow, Tomorrow, it's only a day away.

Well, time to get something done. Poor Rachie...going to the pampered bride shower today...I think her mom and sister had the right idea bringing in a stripper for the bride...but he must do the dance of "Matching towels." It's alot along the lines of Thelma's Chicken Strip dance....LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

Write again soon...perhaps, my will before I leave tomorrow.....Later

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!