Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:12 p.m. - 2002-06-13
Jewlry store bitch
I think I learned today that maybe I'm just a little too intimidated by things that people say to me. Maybe not all the time, but most of the time. If I don't like it, By God, I take offense. Well something happened this afternoon at the jewlrey store, that to a normal minded person probably wouldn't mean much...but to me...(not saying I'm not normal) I took offense to it, and I am holding a grudge. If you remember, yesterday I took my anniversary diamond and my pink sapphire in to be cleaned and checked. I get a call today to pick them up, I go in, look at and pick out a pair of earrings, look at the $495.00 ring I love now, and asked for my rings. The lady helping me, get's my rings, tells me that my anniversary ring needs re-tiped, and hands it back to me...then takes my pink sapphire, holds it to her chest, and tells me it's her ring. Seriously, she was rude about it too, she said that they had special ordered this ring for her, and Ben went in and asked about a pink sapphire, and they sold it to him out from under her nose. And they haven't been able to get another ring like it. Well, I thought too freaking BAD! This ring was in the store when I was there in December, and it was still there when Ben bought it in February...if she wanted to buy it, she's there everyday...she could have had it. Fuck Her...needless to say, I paid for my earrings, and left. Not making any decissions about my anniversary ring. Damn...I don't wanna go back in there.

Tonight is committee meeting night. I don't want to go...as usual. But I have too. Guess maybe I should see about getting supper...or maybe I'll think of myself first, and get a snack...yeah, chips and salsa...

Later dudetts

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!