Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:46 a.m. - 2002-06-02
I'm an ebay slutt
At 3:00 this very morning, Thunder and lightening started pounding the neighborhood. And I had a very scared dog to contend with. Shelby the Sheltie, (a rather large sheltie at that) decided that she needed to be closer to me, preferably under the covers till she realized that it was just too damned hot under there...She kept nosing her snout under my arm, till I put it around her. Then she would get up, and turn her face to the foot of the bed, putting her little dirty butt into my face. (I thought children were hard to contend with.)Then the Master of all Lightening and Thunder struck...KABOOM! Flash. CRASH goes Hanna's picture off the wall in the computer room. Shelby jumps off the bed, and insists that I get up with her to invesitgate! We turned on the TV to watch Radar and see that the storms are almost over in our area! (Shelby watched too) So I got up off the couch and let Shelby outside..she ran out and pooped. Then we went back to bed, and she left me alone. Thank god. Did my husband make a move at all during all this? Well sure, he heard Hanna's picture fall off the wall, but he just rolled over, said what was that, and started his "quiet type" snoring.

Went to Boone last night with Louise and company. Ate at Golden corral, and still was 7 points under for the day. Good for me! and I wasn't hungry. We then went to Wal-Mart (or Wal-Market, as my mother-in-law used to call it) and I bought the newest expansion pack for Sim's....Sim's Vacation. They can build a snowman. It's worth it to me! I found this really neat gazing ball and stand...I wanted..but it would have been another 30.00. And my husband told me to put it down and walk away if I couldn't make up my mind...(which I couldn't) He thought I should just buy the frog stand, and put my bowling ball on it. Geesh, he just doesn't understand landscaping!

Well, better get busy, and play some more sim's...it'll take up time till the cubs loose today.

Hugs and Kisses,

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!