Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:56 p.m. - 2002-05-31
hot, hot, hot.....
It was just too funny. Ben came in last night, sat down, and I thought about those kids. I asked Little Matty what happened after his dad got there, and Ben pipes up...."What did you do to those Kids, anyway, I walked in, heard a some rucus going on back there, walked back and picked up something off the floor, and those kids all sat down in the chairs real fast." We all hooped and hollared with a good laugh for the night. Still don't know if we explained what I did to Ben...oh, well. He does have the two colors of hair in his beard.

What a sad, sad day...It's so freaking warm on the last day of May, that I'm not entirely sure how I'm going to make it through the months of July and August with the heat that they produce. (I know, I'll be lighter then..you say.) I saw a cute little cartoon in today's paper...two ladies talking, one, say's that she's joined a new weight program, and the other asks, what she's lost...and the first woman replies....$500.00. That's the way it is for me...I'm going to cut it out and put it on the refrigerator to remind me that I'm paying for this weight program...so it's gonna work. (At this point, Thelma and Louise are going to kill me if I bring up that cartoon again, so I'll not say anymore about it.)

Thelma lets her kids play on the roof. I myself think the ground would be better, but I raised my kids. (without any broken bones, so far.)

Finally got little matty some shorts that didn't shrink when he washed them. Thank god. Now he had three pair. Wonder if'n he'll want more?

Well, gonna go check the cubbies score. Hope they win...

Love to all

Hugs and kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!