Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:12 p.m. - 2002-05-24
Its finally Friday. Get yourself ready for a WILD weekend.
Well, well, well, it's finally friday. I think there is a song like that!

Finally got up the energy to go to the greenhouse and get some flowers to finish planting at the cleaners. I found that I was just too cheap. I guess I'll go to Alco later. I wasn't going to pay 2.99 for a geranium...for gods sake, it's not tipped in gold. Guess this sewer thing must be getting to me. I'm normally not this cheap. I did however, spend 35.00 on a planter to go out to the cemetary for my sister-in-law. Knowing of course that she will pay me back. And also knowing that I will get to keep it...I'm naughty.

Thank god I'm not 16. And when I was, I don't think I was as annoying as Matt.I don't even remember Dusty being as annoying as Matt. He just called me to see what we were going to do for supper tonight. If we were going to get something "gross" like chinese, then he was going to get himself something else. I told him to eat a package of white donuts that are there. (They are worth 8 points.) and he informs me that they are "GROSS" as well. I give up. I think we will have left overs...

Got some news today that my cousins 16 year old daughter was involved in a very serious car accident yesterday. The poor thing had just gotten into her car in the parking lot at her school, and had fastened her seat belt when another car hits her head on going 45-50 mph (YES, I said in the parking lot)She is in very poor shape with brain swelling, 6 broken vertibre, and a possible broken jaw. She didn't even have the ignition turned on in her car. My thoughts are with her and her parents...I hope God is listening here. I hope never to receive a call like that...if something happened to one of my kids...I would just die. Even Annoying Matt.

I suppose I should figure something out for supper. Everyone have a safe Memorial day weekend...don't eat too much graduation cake!!

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!