Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:41 a.m. - 2002-05-01
Mash theme song sucks.
I'm angry. It's only 6:30 in the morning, and I'm angry. Just heard on the TV news that a young woman committed suicide in Saylorville. This really makes me MAD...

Three years ago this last weekend, a young man that I knew really well, killed himself by hanging himself from his parents barn. This young man was upset over who knows what. He was FUCKING 16. What gave him the right to take himself out of this World. What gave him the right to cheat his family and friends to years of having him. What gave him the right to choose to have his Mother find him hanging. What gave him the right to make ME CRY! Suicide is NOT the easy way out. Suicide is NOT the way to get over your problems...all it does is pass what you are upset about to the ones that loved you...and THEY, (whether its family or friends) have to live the REST of their LIVES knowing that if they had just somehow interviened in some way...THAT you would be alive, in thier lifes...You take your problems and pass them on...they don't go away. EVER! Imagine a mother or a father forever having to remember thier child couldn't confide in them...I can't imagine that.

Okay, sorry about that...but it's just very painful...

Well, it's Wednesday. Hump day. Almost through another week. Tomorrow will be three weeks from the date of my surgery...and I'm not pressing. The darned doctor Lied to me. I have PT tonight..probably won't be able to move. Oh, well....I'll make it.

Later dudes

BIG HUGS AND SLOPPY KISSES

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!