Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:08 p.m. - 2002-04-23
I really want to stay at work
Okay, so a day has passed since that Physical Therapy type dude put me on the rack. I'm alright. A bit sore, but my knee will make it. There was a time last night that I thought, I was looking at another surgery, and then I was gonna go in and ram That little physical Therapist into the little tape recorder he was talking into yesterday. I coulda done it too, and I'm sure that Ben, (after I made him go to the grocery store with me) would help me...cause I'm gimp.

I didn't make it as long at work today. I'm just a little bit disgusted by that. Here the doctor guy told me I could possibly be pressing again by the end of this week...and I can't even stay there an entire morning...let alone my afternoon shift. I blame it on the pain killers...They put me behind, and now the PT is in on it.

Time for me to go get something for lunch...I miss that too...not having to cook for myself. Suppose, when Louise asked me today, if the Cubs played today, if she thought I was skipping out of work to watch them??? Naw...they've been night games almost the entire time I've been home...Damn it tho...they're better than soap operas, even if they are LOOSERS!!!!

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!