Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:17 p.m. - 2002-04-15
On the road again
Made it back...man,I didn't realize that going to my orthopaedic could be so life threatening. Someone really needs to have a driving school for older drivers...if they don't pass, yank the licence...Hear that Kids...If I dive like your grandpa when I'm 75, tell me, and then YANK MY LICENCE...I'll understand, I promise.

Anyway, Doctor say's that my knee is fine, that I have great range in bending it already, and that he had been confident that the surgery would help me. He removed quite a section of the Miniscus, guess it was shredded quite bad. He figures I have quite a tolerance for pain since I was able to let it go for so long. But the damned immobilizer has to stay, for the time being anyway. Until I'm confident with out it. Maybe a couple more day's...or so I say. Don't know how I'm gonna drive, but guess when there is a will there is a way. I have to go back and see my wonderful physical therapist...I'm putting off calling him, I can't drive ya know...with the imobilizer. HAHAHA...

Cubbies won yesterday...YAY, off to a really slow start...they don't play till 6:00 tonight..

I better go and put the leg up, got pork chops in the fridge for supper tonight, maybe I'll get Matty to put them on the grill. See ya all soon

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!