Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 a.m. - 2002-04-14
oh, the pain
Well, I'm back. Not feeling all that well today. Just getting back to the eating thing. Ben made me keep taking the pain pills, and they kept making me nauseated...and tired, and I couldn't eat. Finally yesterday morning, I'ld had enough had him call the pharmacy and find out if I could take the nausea medicine I had, and quit taking the pain medication. Felt better in a couple hours and was able to get soup down...thank god. Didn't make sense to me. They don't let you eat before surgery for Obvious reasons, but they give you pain medication immediately after waking up with TWO Whole crackers...medication that you are supposed to take with food, and have to keep taking it every 3-4 hours, and it make you so ill you can't eat anything...When the Hell are you supposed to be able to eat? I've had more toast than I care to think about

in the last few day's...but it's over..Thank god. My knee doesn't give me as much pain as my stomach does..But a couple more day's I'm sure that will be back to normal. And the sleep, I don't remember the last time I've slept so much. Would be good, if it was doing me any good. But I'm taking tylenol for the pain, and gonna start back on my anti inflamitory today...and see Doc. tomorrow. Yippee, Please let me make it down there( and back) alright. My Driver thinks we should take my Jimmy....he thinks I could get in and out of it better...Than his freaking VAN? Oh, well...it's my own fault.

Don't know too much more, being stuck in the house, with people staring at you is not fun...time to go back to the couch tho...later all

Hugs and Kisses,

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!