Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:36 p.m. - 2002-04-09
Happy Happy Joy Joy
In the unforgetable words of the Late Harry Carey, "Cubs win, Cubs win" Yay, finally a game to be proud of. Almost makes me look forward to tomorrow's game at 1:20...Glad I have that radio at the cleaners.

Wow, after 25 years with the State of Iowa, My husband gets a Pen. Yep, a silver Shaffer Pen, with the DOT insignia on it. The most expensive part of this pen is the box that it came in...Ben said something about getting the Pencil to match it in another 10 years or so...And a clock after retirement...oh, wonderous days.

I don't understand the reasoning behind the insurance company requesting a meeting with new drivers. Are they trying to take the parenting out of the hands of the parents? Are they trying to Scare a new driver into what could happen if they get too many speeding tickets? (Maybe we should send Dusty and say he's Matt) I don't know, but I do know that it's a rather STUPID Policy. He's not going to buy any more insurance...Thats for freaking damned sure.

I'm skipping bowling tonight, for a hair cut. Don't think the team will miss me, since I haven't bowled now since the 17th of February...I'll be so glad when this is over. I'm really afraid that when the Doctor looks into this problem with my knee that he will find that it's not a torn miniscus, but something that can't be fixed. I hope not, I can't live with the pain that shoots through the knee anymore. Guess it isn't gonna do anything cept drive me crazy worrying about it...so I shouldnt. Instead, I'll think Happy thoughts....Raindrops on roses, and whiskers on Kittens, bright copper kettles and warm woolen Mittens, Wild geese that fly with the moon on thier wings...these are a few of My favorite things.....(I'm so freaking OLD)

Well, I'm off, to do something.....

Hugs and Kisses,

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!