Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:36 p.m. - 2002-04-03
Tried and true
Alrighty then. I just lied to the stranger on the phone. She made me. I had no choice. But when someone asks you if you own your own home...run!!! They are just trying to sell you something, usually, Windows...siding..all that good stuff that goes with owning a home. Technically, Ben and Candy won't own this home for 5 more years. The bank does. So I guess they should call the bank to sell them windows.

Then for the second time this month, I was asked if I could be pregnant.Lord have mercy. Why in gods name would I want to do that. I'm 43. I'm looking forward to the day that all that monthly stuff stops...can't wait. But I was told anyway that I would have to have a pregnancy test before they do my knee surgery. Like it's even in the same area...why can't they just take my word for it....I know better than any ole test. geesh

Tomorrow is Little Matty's birthday...gonna buy him a cake, and have grampa and gramma's and auntie Dee and uncle Greg come over just like we did on his 1-15th birthday...But it's Survivor Thursday....and CSI guess he will have to wait till Friday to turn 16. I'll let you tell him that, Okay?

I need to finish cleaning...but I don't wanna...got a roast in the oven...got to wipe off the kitchen counters, and straighten up the place, the bathroom still needs to have a powerwash put to it...but the rest of the living area is looking good...the bedroom and computer room's are off limits to grandparents..

Cubbies play at 6:10...my new diary look is really cool....can't wait for all Candy's readers to get a load of it...College is paying off for Candy's #1 son...I'm gonna love it...wether you do or not...

Well, better go...lets see, Chinese proverb....

"man with hand in pocket feel cocky all day."

I know that one is bad..

Hugs and kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!