Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:30 p.m. - 2002-03-31
Damn, I'm home
I'm back...from the armpit of Iowa, as Thelma calls it. I really didn't think it was all that bad, if you didn't have to drive 10 miles to get two...You never know if your in Ottumwa or not, and the bridges...I hate bridges, and there is one on every block...but hey, it was succesful in that I didn't get in an accident. YAY for no accidents.

I get home, and mom and dad are here with their new Van...guess everyone gets new vehicles...at least those of us WITH A DRIVERS LICENCE. I get home and hear the news that my oldest son has been driving without one for a few days now...that's 5 over the 60 your allowed. What's worse is the story of the stop sign I heard tonight...DUSTIN!!!! You got lucky that time...next time you'll not be so lucky.Thats right, you had to open your mouth to your dad, didn't you.

Weekend with the boy's went well. Brian ended up in the emergency room Sat night with infection in his thumb, with red lines crawling up his wrist..he was told NOT to bowl today, but he didn't listen...oh, well. Glad it's over, and happy to be home.

I find Ben cleaned and mopped the kitchen floor for me..there is still a mess in the Kitchen, but the floor is clean...too bad he used smelly pine sol...ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. Hope I can get the rest of the house clean by Thursday. Gonna have to do it somehow.

Well, better go and find something for supper...before little Matty starts whining..

"man who eat many prunes get good run for money"

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!