Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:49 p.m. - 2002-03-29
Good FRIDAY?
Who opened the fucking looney gate???WHO? If I have to deal with one more idiot today, I think I'll scream.

Yesterday, I get a call from a customer who asks me if I had his suits done. I said Yes, we have them done. He asks me if we can stretch them...I explain to him that the type of material that suits are made out of these day's (as opposed to the polyester leisure suits of the 70's) can not be stretched. So he gives me his wifes phone number at work and asks me if I would call her and tell her they were done. I pretended to take the number, and never made the call. The suit was supposed to be done Wednesday for god sakes, if she wanted to pick it up, that's her choice. So move to this afternoon, the phone rings again...yep (this time it wasn't MCKEE AUTO) It's my wacky customer again. Again, he asks me if the suit is done, and when I said Yes, it was done for Wednesday, he asks me again if I could stretch it. I calmly (and after the morning I had) explained to him that I told him yesterday that I couldn't stretch that type of material,he tells me that he just thought about it, so how could I have told him anything????DUH???? I give...The man's an idiot...worse than any other I know...except for the other idiot that came in this morning.

FADE..............I'm pressing away, Thelma (in between phone calls on the car that she was trying to buy,at that time,) waiting on a customer, when this young buck comes racing up to the bay door that I had opened, and said you have to clean my shirt, it needs it badly. Okay, I say, proper procedure is to take it to the counter through the front door. So he does...Thelma comes back to get me. Seems the young einstein has gotten in caulking with his FAVORITE SHIRT, and I have to HELP HIM...I try to explain, it would be alright, but I couldn't do it today...but he begs and pleads...must need it to get laid or something. And then the smell hits me...GAS the idiot has soaked his shirt in GAS, and it's all WET. I make him no promises...and send Theresa to the laundromat with the shirt, We wash it once..take it out, I put Targo on it to remove the caulking, and wash it again...deciding that it still smells too much like gas to put in the dryer, I turn on all the fans in the place and dry it that way...making me sick in the process from the smell..finally it dries. I dryclean it and it's clean...no caulking, but the idiot is gonna have to douse himself with lots of smelly stuff to get anything from his honey tonight! And at 4:15 when I finally got out of there, he still hadn't been back...ASSHOLE

Then Chuckie calls me (this time it really was me he wanted to talk to)...he fudged to the loan place for Thelma's car on what she makes...I don't know if he wanted me to give her a raise, or back him up...HE MADE ME LIE! And what will I get out of it? Probably Jail time.

Then Sandy McDowell hugged me.....oh, my.....I'm a saint.

Okay, that's it...no chinese proverbe today...gotta save some.

Oh, and my parents called....She actually used her cell phone...GASP. They were in Topeka Kansas at the time...so much for taking it easy and slow coming home...I estimate them to be home by noon tomorrow...

YAY!!!!! I think I'll go slit my wrists.

Later all

Knives and guns

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!