Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:49 p.m. - 2002-03-11
Alliant Energy brings bad things to me
What to add, what to add. Nothing much happened. I'm mad at the Electric company now..I alway's have to be mad a someone. This afternoon, one of my many visitors at the cleaners was "lumpy" the Alliant Energy guy. I'm not making his name up...his name really was Lumpy, according to his shirt. He was in to tell me that on the 25th of March, they will be shutting off the electrictity in a two block radius to put in higher voltage lines. This shut down of electricity will be from 9:00-10:00 in the A.M. I asked him if I had any choice in the matter and he told me I did not...I asked why he had to choose a Monday of all day's and he said when they did the one a couple blocks down, it was a Tuesday and the Chief was printing. So there is no good day's for anyone involved. So I told him I would just have to send a bill to Alliant for interruption of my business, and for the wages I'll have to be paying my help for the 2 hours that I'll have to be down...he told me to go ahead...Asshole. Hopefully they won't be any longer than an hour...That's the day I am supposed to be in Des Moines to see the Orthopedic surgeon...and now we will be behind. I'll have to think of something. Theresa suggested that we start earlier...but that would mean I would have to be up really, really, early to get in there and get things going. And will customers be happy when they can't get the things they want because Alliant has my electricity shut off, just so they can supply a higher voltage line to the Foundry? Well, on a brighter note...this should affect the 5 star too....LOLOLOLOLOL.

Thelma stole the car she has been fondling, today...she took it for a joy ride...I'm surprised that they didn't send someone along with her...incase she decided not to come back...she came and got her CD's and everything to test out the stereo system...She is gonna pimp herself out to get that car...you just wait and see. (Sorry, Thelma, I only speak the truth)

I'm sure Louise has been searching and searching for more information on Chuckie for this week's laundry day. Hope she comes up with something good. X-girlfriends name....the name of the Des Moines Real estate agent.....

This isn't a very productive entry...should go Ebay...but what could I buy? HUMMMMMMMMM

Later.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!