Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:18 a.m. - 2002-03-09
Winter round 2
I think that my husband likes me better gimp. Why else would he be out to keep my knee in sad shape. Thursday morning, early, he got up to make the short jaunt to the bathroom. I have this tendancy to sleep on the very edge of the bed, (usually, because that's all the space he allows me.) at this particular time, my knee was hanging out the side of the bed. On his way back, he walked into it...put me on the ceiling with no putty knife to scrape me off. Last night, Weather swiches from Thunderstorm to winterstorm in a matter of minutes. It's 1:00 a.m. the phone rings, meaning that the tried and true DOT worker must go to work. As he gets out of bed, I roll over on my stomach, thinking this knee is safe. He starts getting ready, goes to sit on the bed to put his socks on, (why he couldn't do this on the couch, with the bedroom light off, I don't know) and proceeds to sit on my knee...I scream again...he's like Oh, I hurt you again...AAAARGH!!!! Today I feel lots and lots of swelling in the knee...hopefully it will go away soon.

The results of the MRI came back..."Questionable Miniscus tear" Meaning what???? I assume it means that the MRI wasn't conclusive enough. Miracles of Modern medicine. HA! So here I don't know any more than I did before the test...but I have to wait till the 25th of March to get in to see my parent's Orthopedic GOD. By then the knee will have healed it'self. I hope anyway, if I can keep Ben away from it.

Winter weather sucks. Yes, we had to wait till March to get a really good taste of it...but I hate weekend storms. I hate weekday storms too, but you just seem that much more crippled when it's a weekend storm. It's the only time I have to do anything...and I can't do it, cause I'm a weanie, and don't want to slip on the ice. Ben just called and wants me to go to Medicap and pick up his mom's med's...fine...but there better be sand down...don't wanna twist my knee...I'll do that at the cleaners...cause I know that nobody has salted that yet...cause I'm not there.

Tonight is the big finale of the Iowa High School Girls basketball tournament. Our Perry team is in the final game for the first time since a round robin tournament 72 years ago. The old people of Perry, are so excited...they sold 1600 tickets yesterday at the High School. Matt say's when he got to School Old people were lined up down the hallway....Hope they can get there. Ah, the weatherman say's the winds should die down by sunset...yeah, it's Iowa. GO PERRY. I'm old.

Well, I should finish getting dressed...it would be warmer...Take some excedrine...cause my headach is still lingering that has been there now for two days...Tylenol is not touching it...and it didn't help that Ben set my alarm for 4:30 this morning...See, he really hates me.

bye all

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!