Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:42 p.m. - 2002-03-02
Saturday afternoon this and that
Oh, my beloved cubbies...Spring Training games have started and they are in their 3rd...They have lost 2. Oh, well, it is just spring training...they haven't eliminated men that won't be playing. They are testing them...right? And Sammy...what the Hell do you think your doing spraining your ankle....god forbid. But they say that he will be up and able to play in a couple days...With a sprained Ankel????, mine last longer than that...But I realize that I'm not athletic...and don't heal as fast as them...and don't have Doctors paid to make me better in a few day's...and I'm not worth millions.

Tired. I wish I could go in and take a nap, but Ben is sleeping, and since he will probably go chasing more blowing snow tonight, I should let him get his sleep. I don't want to go outside...it's more than just cold out...I can't stand the wind...and the blowing snow...but the sun is shining...I should go check the laundromat. I have stew on cooking...I don't even want to go out to eat tonight. I want to stay home and curl up and sleep...but my knee won't let me curl...damn.

Tomorrow is district bowling for this years High school bowling teams. I'm really excited about this team. I know they have the ability to go the distance. I hope they don't crumble...

I would very much like to see another winning team from Perry...Especially one that my son is on...and since I'm down to the last son,....this is the year...PLEASE.

Well, better go do something...even if it's wrong. later

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!