Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:59 p.m. - 2002-03-01
snow sucks the big one too
Nothing better to do, so thought I would update. Waiting for the snow to begin. I Hate winter.. I hate snow, I hate Iowa, I hate miniscus's.

Well I'm skipping physical theraphy...but I called them and told them. I mean, what can they do? Clint told me himself that he wants more testing done to see if there is more wrong there than the original diagnosis. Right now, it's not feeling real bad...but when I was walking through the laundromat to come home, my knee almost gave out on me...I was hopeing nobody saw...it was a klutzy move...but Ben was behind me and I didn't know it. Oh, well, he didnt' say anything.

Read in the newspaper where Principal layed off 200 people from their Retirement fund department. Then I find out that my next door neighbor was one of them. She's worked there since she was 19...never had another job...gave her all to it...and they lay her off. It sucks. I don't know how big business can do that. There were others in the office that hadn't been there as long...but my theory is that Theresa's salary was getting up there, and newer people would be cheaper to train than keeping someone and paying them bigger bucks...They did give her a list of job openings in other departments of Principal, at reduced pay....but her theory????FUCK THEM. I agree. I would hate to work for someone else besides me....I'm just alert enough to know that you don't treat employees that way....

Well, better go, I didn't come home and ice my knee like I told myself I was gonna and got stuff in the dryer...should make my way down the hellish stairs to the dryer.

See ya all after the snow...Thelma, Stay home tomorrow.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!