Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:35 a.m. - 2002-02-23
Night of pure Hell
Thank you God....The Jr. High Dance is over...6th, 7th, and 8th grade...we had 11 8th graders- 24 7th graders---51 6th graders....1 5th grader and 1 4th grader...till the older kids ratted them out. Where were the 4th and 5th graders parents? Oblivious, of course. We had the 4th grader ( a very grown up girl who knows the way's of the world, ifn you ask me...) use my cell phone to call her mother. Either that, or she had to sit till the end of the dance and wait for the girls she came with...(no answer, mom sleeps,)...okay...the 5th grader is a neighbor of mine...one of the home schooled (or so I thought) kids across the street. We called and called trying to get his parents...but the line was constantly busy...(internet?) so Molly called her mom, Maureen, who is also a neighbor and had her go over and tell them they had to come and get Timmy...Dad was not a happy person...Timmy wasn't supposed to be there in the first place...pooor timmy. Back to the little girl...wish I knew her name, perhaps I'll call her "Simplicity". Her friend mother showed up to pick them up about a half hour before the dance was over. I explained to her that Simplicity had been sitting with me for well over two hours cause 4th grade was just too young to attend a 6th, 7th, and 8th grade dance. She looks at the girl and say's "You should have called your mom". I explained that she had, but no one answered...she said "hum, the car has been there all night". They leave...I pick up my cell phone and check the outgoing numbers...the little sneaky bitch hadn't called anyone....why didn't I think of that earlier??? What is the world coming too. I had explained to the little girl that when she was in 6th grade she would be welcome to come to the dances..but until then she should stay home and play with her barbies...she didn't like that. "by then we will be living in Chicago"...okay, by then, she will be pregnaunt with her 2nd child if she keeps up this stuff.....enough.

Cindy feltz commented after the dance that she got quite a culture shock...watching some of the little girls slide up and down on the bodies of the little boy's they were dancing with...Okay, so the entire Perry School district will be pregnaunt in 6 years...lord help us. I somehow find this hard to believe that Cindy could be that shocked....it was afterall her son that streaked down west 2nd here a couple of years ago...and I'm sure I've heard stories of those Woodward-Granger bimbos....

But all in all, Sandy was proven right again...Kids want Pizza, not hot dogs...guess they will keep till July 4th. Couldn't sell more than a dozen of them, even at .25 each....pig face people are poor fundraisers. Keep that in mind.

My knee seems a bit better this morning. Iced it once already, did most of my exercises...need to take the medicine...by the end of the day, I know that it's gonna hurt.

Well, better get my day started, whether I want to or not....see ya in the real world...later

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!