Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 a.m. - 2002-01-27
Green Jello and Chimmy's
Dee's Chimmichonga fell on the floor....

Chi-Chi's, What an experience. Yesterday was Dusty's birthday. We let him choose where we were going to Eat. Unfortunately, Ben mentioned Chi-Chi's and Dusty immediately liked the idea. ON A SATURDAY NIGHT? I asked. But being a good sport, and anything being better than what Perry has to offer we all go down to Des Moines to Chi-Chi's. Now we haven't been there in a really long time. I can actually count on my one hand the amount of times' I've gone in that place. I liked the place "until now". I expected a wait, on a Saturday night....so that wasn't so bad...but when they brought the food out, and while serving it....two plates of food hit the floor and broke all over the place at my feet....icky..looked like someone couldn't hold down their meal...flu at it's worst...rice, shrimp, Chimmi, Bean's all over the floor at my feet with bits of intermingled broken plates. I couldn't look down there without getting this queesy feeling in the pit of my stomach...aided by the baskets and baskets of chips and Salsa that they sent out to us during our wait. I was happy to leave.. Everyone was stuffed...I thought I was going to be ill...beans on my coat...Yuck.

Here it is, Sunday...I am not sure if I'm going to bowl this afternoon...my knee probably doesn't need the stretch. Maybe I should wait till I don't have to take ibuprofen every 4 hours...My new shoes should be here tomorrow or Tuesday...maybe they will help.

Don't know much more....Have a dish of green jello in my fridge...with ice cubes in it...set up....with ice cubes in it...but, That's a Jean Story..too bad Big D doesn't update any more...Poor Jean.......

Later all

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!