Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:27 a.m. - 2002-01-19
City Bowling tournament sucks the big dick
I am a bowling coach...For years I have taught children, that bowling is a sport, meant to have fun, that getting mad won't do any good...maybe I should practice what I preach.....

Let me take you back....to last night...(fade)

It's Friday night, We are supposed to be at the center at 6:00 to bowl our Team event in the City Tournament. We have a really decent team this year and we all get along really well...(with some minor exceptions). Well, in walks two of my team mates not wearing thier new bowling shirts. Liz and karen. Now, I half expected Liz...cause she just isn't smart enough. But Karen. She's wearing this RED shirt that say's Wil-Do on it, but it's not one I would have chosen....but that's another story. I inform them both that they have the wrong shirts on....That This is tournament, and we should all wear the same shirts...and I get excuses that Karen's is dirty...(excuse me...I had time to wash and dry clean mine...twice) and Liz would be too cold. This from a woman who has hot flashes and all those womanly things....Well, nothing angers the sponsor more than paying the entry fee, buying new shirts...paying for the embroidery of the new shirts and then the bowlers not wearing them.

Phase two...We are put on lanes 3 and 4. Now, I usually don't mind lanes 3and 4...Lord knows, they are better than 1 & 2...but I bowled on them Sunday...(did lousey) bowled on them Tuesday...(ditto). So here I am stuck on them on Friday night...Not asked, just told that we had to bowl on them when I walked through the door. I am a board director for the Perry Woman's bowling association. I know that we are supposed to draw for lanes...but I also understand that there were two teams bowling last night, so it was difficult to issolate which lanes they could use...but Fucking 3 & 4....Anyway...continuing....I'm in game one...first frame...pick up my fuze...start in the spot I Know best where my fuze is going to go...hit my mark...Fuze flies to the left side of the lanes...(damn, they should have oiled for city tournament.) second ball....Miss...son of a bitch...gonna be a long night. Frame two, pick up my shadow...didn't speed the ball up...Wham...big freaking 5 count split.....I'm pissed...second ball....Speed up my delivery, ball speed and everything...hoisting the ball down the lane...madder than Ben Snowgren...and POP something goes in my knee.. Really made it a long night...all because of my own stupidity, and chain of events that pissed me off. Bowled bad...knee hurts bad...still this morning. Taking Ibuprofen and biofreeze to be able to even walk on the son of a bitch...not a good thing.

Jamie being unusually nice last night, even made a trip home and got me his neopreen Knee brace...helped...I at least bowled a decent game the third game. It was a little small...gonna make a trip to Wal-Mart to get me my own. Hopefully they have one...I'm just concerned that I can't walk through the store....

Oh, and Jim(The gay bowling center proprietor) spelled my name wrong on the monitor....I told him since my name had an L in it....that I didn't have to accept those scores....He changed it sometime while i wasn't watching...Everyone knew the mood Sandy was in.....black.........fade.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!