Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:45 p.m. - 2002-01-09
Wednesday's suck
This is January!!!! believe it or not, it's January. This is almost the middle of January. Which is supposed to be the coldest two weeks of the year. Shhhhh, don't tell Mother nature that she goofed up...She might get mad...or even, and we don't want that.

Yesterday it was 63 degrees in Iowa...in Freaking Iowa...the frigid capital of the world. Today it was 53 degrees...Tomorrow, they tell us, we will be closer to normal...but hey, that's not below normal.

Well, enough of that, it's boring. Today, Dee tells me that she read somewhere that round face men, seem to snore more...Why didn't someone befriend me and tell me that 23 years ago???? I've lived 23 and 1/2 years with the roundest faced man alive.....and as you might be able to gather from previous entries, He snores....enough to wake the dead...loud enough that the neighbors are thinking of calling the police and pressing charges for disturbing the peace and quiet....Ben is a Master snorer...Oh, he puts the little nose patches on...and sometimes, they help...but most of the time...I'm telling him to ROLL OVER. The other night, he actually told me he didn't want to...can you believe that??? Guess he likes my elbow in his face.

Darn wish I had watched Oprah yesterday. They had a true "Sex addicted Maniac" on....Dr. Phill told him to stop thinking of himself....Darn that Dee...she see's all the good programs.

Ben is out night checking signs again tonight. I think he and Steve are secretly making Harold's Retirement clock. See, everytime a DOT worker retires, they get this silly clock in the shape of the state of Iowa...gee you suppose Harold doesn't know that he's getting one??? I told Ben, that if they are still doing that tradition at the time of his retirement...I'm gonna break the silly clock over his head...

Matt went to his OA meeting...It's the first one that he's been to in a long time. I think he just wants the ice cream that Harvey buys after the meeting...

Well, Cindy's daddy passed away. I know that he was really special in her life...and wonder how she is going to cope with the loss. But guess, watching someone for weeks on end, in intensive care...gives you a peaceful feeling when they finally go...Rest in Peace EJ...You will be missed...

Later all

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!