Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:32 p.m. - 2009-03-29
to Wii or not to Wii
I bought a Wii. My Physical Therapist suggested it would be a good idea, so it was easier to sell to Ben. I've been faithfully playing it, well, not yesterday...but was on for awhile today. I'm now a Pro bowler...I notice I've been slowly adding more weight to my left leg, so i can break it in with Wii bowling before I try real bowling.

I've "thought" about trying bowling today..but, I think, if I do...I'll have one pissed off husband. I know I'm not ready...but, I darned well want to be! It's been 8 weeks...I was just released from PT on Thursday (YAY!) I don't want to go back...so maybe I'll wait..

The PT also suggested I buy Wii fit (There Dusty, I didn't add THE to it!) I did that on Friday. I'll see when it gets here if Its something I think I can handle. That scares the heck out of me. I vision myself being down on the floor for hours waiting for Ben to come home to pick me up. ....Why, Candy, you say, why don't you do it while Ben is home...Oh, yeah....LIKE THAT WILL EVER HAPPEN!

So, my baseball season starts in 8 day's! that's just ONE freaking week away....and I'm ready! Little Matty turns 23 on Saturday...which mean's it's almost time for the parental unit to come home...sigh...Louise is right, I should start on the GABA now...reduce stress, let it get built up in my system...


oh well...time to get ready to go to the bowling center.....

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!