Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 p.m. - 2009-03-05
ahhhhh CHOO!
31 day's till the Cubs season Opener, and I still don't know who my team stand out will be. I'm still upset that DeRosa was traded on New Years day. But, I will survive. I did when they finally let Sammy go. It took me awhile, but, I realized that he was washed up...he was done...and he was. But, I feel this is totally not the case with DeRosa...Not the Case at all!

So, I've come down with a silly head cold. I'm sneezing all the time, if I look down, my nose runs...Thankfully it's not affecting my chest, yet..Hopefully it will be short lived.

My Physical Therapy continues through next week anyway. I do think I'm making progress, slowly but surely. My mother, being my mother has not asked ONCE how I'm doing since I got back to work. But, then why should that surprise me.

I still can't step up with that leg. I've tried. I just don't have the strength to hold myself up with it. maybe I never will again..or maybe, it's just because it's only been 5 weeks. Pain is ever so slowly getting better...Thank god. Stamina with the knee is also getting better...so I'm seeing some improvement...some.

Time to continue on....runny nose and all!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!