Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:27 a.m. - 2009-02-05
It's warmer today, snow's on it's way!
One week post surgery....

I'm tired of being in this house, and obviously Stella is getting tired of following me from room to room, as she stayed in Bed most of the morning. I'm not staying down much...probably not like I should. But, how will I get better if I stay down.

Just did a set of my PT exercises. I do notice that it takes some of the stiffness out when I do them, so perhaps I should do them 3x a day instead of just 2. I'm also trying to walk with the exhagerated bend in my knee like the PT guy told me...It's been a long time, people, since I could bend that knee when I walk...it takes practice.

I've got a headache today. I took two excedrine a little bit ago, which will probably make me jittery and upset my stomache, but, maybe my head will quit hurting. The mailman (grumpy) came to the door and I wasn't dressed, so I didn't answer it. I don't know what he wanted..he didn't leave a package, so it couldn't have been very important. He knew I had surgery, and he also knows I have to go down steps to get to the door he comes too....so why complicate things, if it wasn't exciting?

I stayed home from watching my team bowl last night. I couldn't see going out in the cold, chilling my knee, and making it hurt worse. So, I was forced to watch Ben's Wednesday night programs. I've always been Lost on LOST, so I didn't pay much attention to it....way too deep for my shallow mind....but, I did watch the new program Life on Mars...and all I can say is WOW! Who ever thought of sending a 2009 police officer back in time to 1973 has a wierd mind.

Living that time period, you don't notice the changes in things as well as you do when you have it forced in front of you. Makes me wonder what 2039 will be like? What we take for granted today as modern will be laughed at then, I'm sure. My oldest son, will be 57 (older than me now!) and I'll be 80....sigh...will he have been forced into the parent/child role reversal by then? I hope for his sake, I've got my right mind then and can still make decisions...oh...wait...that's a struggle now.....

Sorry Dusty!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!