Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:10 p.m. - 2009-01-01
CUBS you piss me off!
It's 2009...

My how time flies...

I got an email from the CUBS yesterday which really made me angry. They Traded Mark DeRosa (my personal eye candy) to the Indians, for some relief pitching!!! I couldn't believe it. Last year, when they had injuries, and Lord knows, they had a LOT of them...Mark DeRosa was THE go to player. The player, that you could count on to be in the game, at whatever position he was needed.

Oh, sure, you might say he's getting old...yeah? I never saw him not play because of a blister, I never saw him purposely drop a ball in the play because he was mad at the fan base...

So far we keep Fukudome, who turned out to be the biggest dissapointment since Kerry Wood...(who they were smart enough to finally get rid of) Fukudome looks like he's trying to scew himself into the ground everytime he swings at a ball...evidently nobody taught him to bat in Japan...

But, DeRosa is gone....

I thought 2009 was going to be a good year...

again....Jim Hendry needs to go!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!