Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:39 p.m. - 2008-11-30
all of this and Christmas too
So, it freakin snowed here again. I'm begining to think, if it's Saturday it must snow. Hope not, as I'm wanting to go to the "BIG GIGANTIC CRAFT SHOW" next weekend with Sandy McTalksalot. Hopefully my knee will hold me up long enough to walk around the facility.

Ben had to go out to work last night, when his boss called him and told him he needed to go check roads for him. I guess he was at an auction...and was drinking. I don't know, but, I think drinking at an auction is bad, what if you have too much to drink, and wake up and find out you bought something pretty ridiculously priced? (oh, I do that sober) This morning, Ben called him and asked him if he was calling in another crew...his response..."oh, are you guy's still out?" Where is he....did he not come home from the auction?

Christmas shopping has started....I have a bunch of stuff in a shoping cart online...but, I look at what I'm going to buy, and think, gee all that money and it looks like hardly anything there. I guess it's my need for big Christmas' that get me in trouble. I never got a lot when I was little, I never got what I wanted..(poor me) I got what mom and dad could afford. I've never wanted my kids to have that feeling of being without...I hope I've suceeded.

Had a pretty terrific thanksgiving. The scales at WW won't be kind to me, but, I resigned myself to a gain this week, or perhaps, I'll not weigh in, and hope for a loss next week. I'm not one of those people that can eat and eat and still lose weight...hell I've proven I can follow the WW program to a T and still gain...65 lbs...damn. But, if I get on track, and write down my food next week, I keep that gain from staying on....or so I hope.

okay, folks....on your mark, get set......SHOP!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!