Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:00 p.m. - 2008-11-08
Barack got my families vote
Okay, so I've been lacking a new entry since the election. I'm happy...I'm thrilled...I'm exhuberant. I think Barack Obama is the best thing that can happen to this country at this time. I also, hope I'm right down the road and he proves to be the saving grace...somehow....for the economy.

The Economy, which I've been saying for eight long years was headed for a depression/recession. the economy that I told my SIL was crap 4 years ago, and she told me I was wrong...the economy, who until it finally hit the rich in their pocketbooks... was fine....I'm glad that someone is recognizing it's downfall, but, unfortunately it's probably too late. I'm only hoping that it doesn't get too much worse before it starts to get better.

I'm just glad that my house is paid in full. I'm scared that I have a loan for the new washing machines in the laundromat, I have a loan for my new car...and I've got some credit card debt...but, all in all, I've not lost anything in the stock market...cause I keep all my money (which sounds like a LOT when I put it that way) in CD's....
Hopefully, my smaller than small business will survive. I'm a home town mom and pop small business that unlike Joe the plumber does NOT make 250,000.00 a year....never have...never will.

So enough about politics and the economy...on the lighter side of my life, Our renter has come up with some money to stay in his house. It's amazing what an eviction letter will do. I mean, really, he's paying 350.00 a month for a 1 1/4 bedroom home...where is he going to find rent that cheap anywhere else? He has till the end of the month to come up with the other half. He called last night, but, Ben's phone was dead again, and said he had more for us...darn I wish we'ld got that call!

Then there is the Camper....Ben took it to be repaired. He decided to take it somewhere where he felt they would be experienced in the repairs. Somewhere, where we had a recommendation to....unfortunately, they found more wrong with it, and we had to go back to the insurance company to have them re-open the file. It may be totaled after all...and that makes me sad. Lesson's learned...branches falling from trees are bad for campers.

And then of course, there was the man I happened upon as I walked out of the cleaners Thursday night relieving himself on my Envoy. I thought at first he was trying to break into it, and when I realized what he was doing, I obviously made some sort of sound...and he turned around and saw me. Of course, Ben was busy....and probably wouldn't have confronted the idiot anyway...(the pacifist I married) so he got away with it....But, I made Ben take it and wash it...I just found it too disgusting to do it myself...plus I was late for my nail appointment....

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!