Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:34 p.m. - 2008-10-19
Where's the Reiki lady?
The building is finally getting finished, slowly, but surely. The camper still needs winterized as the woman who claims to have given birth to me keeps reminding me. (I wonder who she thinks does it when she's in Texas when she doesn't even think about it!) But, then of course, she adds, I guess it's yours...you damn betcha lady...

It's getting bad when people who don't really know her ask me, after meeting her once, if it's getting to me that she hasn't left for Texas yet this season....again, you damn betcha!

I'm begining to think she's never leaving. Damned old people!

Continueing on. The knee surgeon recommends another scope, to repair the meniscus and torn ACL in my left knee. I'm putting it off till January/February, which does not make my husband happy. Although, the same Knee surgeon says the longer I put it off, the more it becomes an Arthritis problem and less of a meniscus problem. He's not even sure that the scope will fix me entirely. I'm thinking, it's worth a shot...better than the alternative knee replacement, which he warned me about 7 years ago when he did my right knee. At that time, he told me to lose weight....which I did...but, he never told me not to gain it back.....which I have...just not all of it!

So, time will tell...I'll either have a nervous breakdown waiting for the woman who claims to have given birth to me to leave and give me back my sanity, or I'll be shot like the old cripple horse I am!

Then I have to ask, what's the deal Thelma8, adding an entry to you're diary after I forget what the password is.....

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!