Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:25 p.m. - 2008-09-18
Gift certificates
In reading Hanna's blog, I remembered that last weekend before showering the new momma to be, Mom and I stopped at Valley West Mall for her to spend her 45.00 gift certificate at JC Penny's. She's been whining about it all summer, and I figured...okay, we'll kill two birds with one stone.

So, it took a whole 10 minutes for us to walk in there, her to stand and look at everything and NOT know how to Shop? Excuse me...I'm convinced now...she DID NOT give birth to me! She just looked at everything and was in shock that there was so many clothes and how was she going to find something that she wanted. I finally started picking stuff out, and saying "what about this?" Turns out, she bought a sweater set with the 45.00 and she loves it! Amazing...I made her happy!

So then we walked across the mall to the Lane bryant store where I spent the gift certificate I got for my birthday. I've been holding onto it cause I actually wanted to go to the store and make sure what I bought was something I liked. Turns out, when I pulled the gift certificate off the piece of paper it was on, it was also good at Catherines, and Fashion bug. Oh, I knew they were all owned by Charming shops, but, I never considered the fact that the Lane Bryant gift card could be used somewhere else...duh...I'm thinking the 5 blouses I bought at Fashion Bug in McAllen this spring...Anyway..I bought a pair of jeans, that grown on me when I wear them...are average length and fit like they are talls..and I bought three new blouses...(Like I needed more!)

Then we started walking out of the mall, and I spied with my little eye, the wine store...went it, bought two bottles of wine, and some Wine-A-Rita mix...mmmmm, the taste test was fine! And best of all, the samples got me through the rest of the afternoon with her!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!