Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:59 p.m. - 2008-09-06
turning 50 first
I'm sure everyone is tired of my rants on the political scene, so this entry will not have anything like that included.

I'm Sooooo happy that the woman who claims to have given birth to me is leaving for her winter home in less than 5 weeks..(we hope) I'm even more happy that I chose to wait till almost June to go get her this year, for the simple reason, had I not, I would be living in a small grey cell, with "butch" bubba as a roomate. I'm really trying hard to be good, but there are day's that being good is just NOT easy.


Ben turned 50 a couple of day's ago. I had a lot of fun reminding him of that, but, I should have remembered that my time is coming, faster now that he turned that page, and Paybacks are Hell!

Then this morning, Matt's newest married friend showed up at the cleaners with his 5 year old step daughter. She was a cutie...and I loved her instantly! Seriously, when did they start making 5 year olds so intellegent, and expressive? Her and her little pink cowboy boots!

I had to remind him, and I hope that it worked, that the people in your past are put there to make you grow, to help you learn. Not all people from your past make it to your future, but there is a butt load of people that will never ever forget you and how they changed and challenged your life. and I hope that someday he finds a way to make his old friends a part of his future as well. If it happens, it happens,just like, whether he and his new bride suceede in their relationship is yet to be known...but regardless, I'm so glad that I knew him.

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!